

LOCAL EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE MEETING



Emergency Management Act 2005 SECTION 38 (1)

A Local Government is to establish one or more local emergency management committees for the local government district.

Workshop of the Local Emergency Management Committee held at the Shire of Plantagenet 2.30pm Thursday 3 August 2017

> Rob Stewart CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

Committee Members

Cr S Etherington, Cr Jeff Moir (Resolution No.237/15), Ms F Pengel, Shire of Plantagenet Environmental Health Officer (vacant), Sgt A McRae, Mr K Forbes AM, Mr N Blackburn, Mr J Stasev, Ms K Beidatsch, Ms E Drage, Plantagenet Hospital, Director of Nursing (vacant), Mr W Bailye, Mr W Hood, Mr S Player and Ms J Weekes

TABLE OF CONTENTS

SUBJECT

PAGE NO

1

1 DECLARATION OF OPENING / ANNOUNCEMENT OF VISITORS

MEMBERSHIP

Cr S Etherington (Chairperson) Cr J Moir (Deputy) Ms F Pengel Ms J Weekes Shire of Plantagenet Environmental Health Officer (vacant) Mr S Player Sgt A McRae Mr K Forbes AM Mr N Blackburn Ms E Drage Mr J Stasev Plantagenet Hospital, Director of Nursing (vacant) Mr W Bailye Mr W Hood Ms K Beidatsch

1 DECLARATION OF OPENING / ANNOUNCEMENT OF VISITORS

At the expiry of 30 minutes from the scheduled meeting start time there was no quorum present. In accordance with Regulation 8 of the Local Government (Administration) Regulations 1996, the meeting was adjourned by the Presiding Member, to be reconvened on Thursday 2 November 2017.

As visitors were present the attendees took the opportunity participate in a workshop facilitated by Adam Smith from the Office of Emergency Management. The risk assessed was a severe storm event.

CONFIRMED:

CHAIRPERSON_____DATE:___/__/___